Synchronized Naps…

Cheers! To synchronized naps and the forever feeling that “I’ve got this!”.

This is my favorite part of the day…No shame…we’ve all been there…I just don’t know what to do with myself! Some days I will catch up on some work, others I will lounge.

But mostly, I take time to catch up, don’t we all do this from time to time? Push ourselves to be everything to everyone. I’m exhausted by the end of the day, so I prefer the lounge/me time mentality.

Maybe I’ll make a list of things to do, and do my hair. Take a shower. Whatever suits my fancy. Whatever it is, it’s my mental and physical recharge before the kids are back at it demanding every amount of my attention until we all crash at bedtime and I start my second job: writing.

To all you moms, dads and caregivers alike working towards naps on a daily basis; here’s to you!

 

Leave a Reply

