Where I have been, and where I am going

03.13.15 Journey (blog)

What can I say – it’s been 1 1/2 years since my last post. I will go on record now, this will end today. Here is why this time is different.

I’ve taken on a few projects and business ventures that are exciting, terrifying and just plain cool! I am so incredibly blessed to have a skill level and knowledge base that extends far and wide, I would like to share those experiences with other folks in the same boat – no pun intended. In fact, just yesterday I made this comment to my husband about his current work situation – “Construction projects and timelines do adjust, relatively often”. His response was an inquisitive, “How do you know that?”.

That is what I am talking about – I am FULL of sometimes useless, sometimes helpful knowledge that can be of some assistance and at worst, some entertainment for folks.

Join me in this journey of reflection of the previous year and a half where I hope you will take a little bit of my knowledge and use it in your life. 🙂

Over the next few months, you will learn about my business and how I came up with the current career I am pursuing. I’ll also chat a little on my volunteering so far and organizations I stand behind to this day, even without spending that time with them. And it will all be rounded out by “Navy Spouse-dom” and resources that I am developing that can hopefully service as valuable resources for military spouses moving on PCS orders. Check out any of the links to the right and navigate around.

It’s going to be a bumpy and every exciting ride! I’d love to hear from you along the way. Tweet me @nwhite05 or email me directly [nicole(at)writingbetweenlines.com].

Have some thoughts to share now, questions you’d like to ask? Jot them down below!

Image credit: Mark Sebastian via Flickr

Leave a Reply

