Oh my goodness…yummy

2013-06-28 11.22.48

One of the things I love most is a shake in the summer time. Usually made with high-sugar contents, like bananas, strawberries, chocolate…yum…But, since clearing my system of the unnecessary, it seems harder and harder to feel good after eating anything like that.

After becoming a member with Melaleuca, I discovered their Attain GC Control shake. It’s made specifically for those with insulin issues to help control cravings and blood sugar spikes. Perfect! After one try, honestly I wasn’t having it. It really needed to be mixed and I think I just didn’t do it enough.

I tried it in my Magic Bullet and BAMMM! – there it was. But there was still something missing. So I thought what would I usually put in a shake and then it hit me. It needed to be thicker, creamy and that would solve my dilemma. So here it is – simple, delicious and healthy.

Attain GC Control Shake mix
8 oz water
2 – 3 tablespoons of Greek Yogurt (Fage Total is by far my favorite)
Crushed or cubed ice

Mix shake as instructed in blender. Add yogurt and ice chips. Blend until smooth and creamy. Add straw and enjoy!

For more information on any of the Melaleuca products mentioned, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Leave a Reply

