Homecoming and all that is involved

It’s been three weeks and hubby made it home safe and sound. It was really a great day – all as I expected – homecoming day was chilly, but I looked pretty good in my warm ensamble. He was perfect too.
After only waiting for about 30 minutes, and watching him from 400 feet way – he came running off the boat to come and wisk me off my feet. So poetic of course.

One thing that he has wanted me to do for as long as we have been together is watch football with him. Being that he has been gone for the entire college football season, it’s been a massive overload in my opinion with the football this year. But it’s okay and worth it. I sit and watch the shows I want on hulu, and it’s still “sitting and watching football with him”…sort of. 😀

All in all – it’s great to have him home and we have even started to get on each others nerves! What a great feeling.

Leave a Reply

